Basic Climbing Class Calendar

Week Date Day Class Location
Week 1 1/11/2017 Wed Orientation MS Campus
Week 1 1/14/2017 Sat Conditioning Hike Mt SI
Week 2 1/18/2017 Wed Gear Presentation Insturctor ( get coupons from SA / FF )
Week 2 1/21/2017 Sat Hike MAIL BOX
Week 3 1/25/2017 Wed Maps, Navigation, trip planning, mountain environment & geology. MS Campus
Week 3 1/28/2017 Sat CPR/Navigation Teneriff / MS Campus
Week 4 2/1/2017 Wed Knots and Anchors 101 MS Campus
Week 4 2/4/2017 Sat CPR/Navigation Teneriff /MS Campus
Week 4 2/5/2017 Sun Knots and Anchors Practice/ Basic top rope belay & climbing TBD. If Needed. Marymoor/MS Campus
Week 5 2/8/2017 Wed Rock Climbing Intro Part 1 MS Campus
Week 5 2/11/2017 Sat Rock Basics Mt Erie
Week 6 2/15/2017 Wed Snow camping, food preparation, camp setup MS Campus
Week 6 2/18/2017 Sat Snow Travel/ Self Arrest / Anchor Snoqualmi Area
Week 7 2/22/2017 Wed Accident MS Campus
Week 7 (2 days) 2/25/2017 Sat-Sun Snow Camping Snoqualmi Area
Week 8 3/1/2017 Wed Snow travel and Avy safety - NWAC MS Campus
Week 8 3/4/2017 Sat Avalanche / Self arrest Snoqualmi Area
Week 9 3/8/2017 Wed Weekend climb planning session MS Campus
Week 9 3/11/2017 Sat Technical Snow Snoqualmie-Guye/Kendal
Week 10 3/15/2017 Wed Make Up TBD.  Based on need. 
Week 10 3/18/2017 Sat Make Up TBD.  Based on need.  Plan 8 hours.
Week 11 3/22/2017 Wed Rock climbing techniques Stone Gardens / Marymoor
Week 11 (2 days) 3/25/2017 Sat-Sun High Altitude Snow St Helens/ Camp Muir
Week 12 3/29/2017 Wed Advanced Rock Prep MS Campus (If needed)
Week 12 4/1/2017 Sat Advanced Rock Vantage / Leavenworth
Week 13 4/5/2017 Wed WRFA and Weekend climb planning MS Campus
Week 13 4/8/2017 Sat Alpine snow climb/WRFA Tatoosh, Raininer / MS Campus
Week 14 4/12/2017 Wed TBD. Based on need TBD. Based on need
Week 14 4/15/2017 Sat Alpine snow climb/WRFA Tatoosh, Raininer / MS Campus
Week 15 4/19/2017 Wed TBD MS Campus
Week 15 4/22/2017 Sat Make Up TBD.  Based on need.  Plan 8 hours.
Week 16 4/29/2017 Sat Trail Maintenance Snoqualmi Area
Week 17 5/6/2016 Sat Buffer Week TBD.  Based on need.  Plan 8 hours.
Week 18 5/10/2016 Wed Crevasse Rescue MS Campus
Week 18 5/13/2016 Sat Crevasse Rescue Mt Rainier
Week 19 5/17/2016 Wed Grad Climb Planning MS Campus
Week 19 (2 days) 5/20/2016 Sat-Sun Grad Climb Mt Baker
Week 20 5/24/2016 Wed Grad Climb Planning / AEX 20 Information session MS Campus
Week 20 (2 days) 5/27/2016 Sat-Sun Buffer week for Grad Climb TBD. Based on need
Week 21 5/31/2016 Wed AEX 20 Planning session MS Campus
Week 22 6/3/2016 Sat Grad Celebration / Aex 20 Issaquah Area
Blue Make Up Class
Orange 2 days events